Oxbridge Awards

Further details regarding both of our award schemes will be released in mid 2020 ahead of CUIMUN XVI.

Oxbridge Delegate Scholarship

Two delegates attending both our conference and the Oxford University International Model United Nations (OxIMUN) conference will be awarded a scholarship. 

Even if you’ve already paid the delegate fees, you will be refunded if successful.

Oxbridge Chairing Award

The best Chair - or Chairs - at both CUIMUN and OxIMUN are eligible for an award from both conferences that recognises their skill, conscientiousness and commitment to the aims of Model United Nations.

Award recipients receive guaranteed Chair positions, exempt from Chairing fees, at both conferences for the following year.

We were delighted to award the 2019 Oxbridge Chairing Award to Jannis Giavridis (Director, ECOFIN) and Joe Mensah (Director, UNEP), and look forward to seeing them again for CUIMUN XVI!

(Left to right: Jannis Giavridis, Alex Denny (USG Chairing - CUIMUN), Badshah Kazi (USG Chairing - OxIMUN), Joe Mensah)